Presse release: Soon Is Now releasing their second album  „a moment to frame“ (EN) Pressemeldung: Soon Is Now veröffentlichen neues Album „A Moment To Frame“ (DE)

Album artwork

Band photo

1800 x 1012px, 1.1 Mb


Band facts

Band name: Soon Is Now
Short form: sin.
Founded: 2006
Arman Gregor: Keyboards and Programming, Kai Hornung: Vocals,
Andreas von Kessinger: Bass, Ernie Schadow: Drums, Kolja Schwab: Guitars
Previous releases: Follow (2007), Passing By (2011)

Short bio

Soon Is Now started in 2006. All band-members well known inside the vivid Hanover music-scene from bands as Sonic Front, Kanu, Cram and Ten Forward. Their experience of many years on stage, writing and recording songs immediately clicked while transforming the Soon Is Now bandsound into a mixture of alternative rock with indie and grunge influence mixed up with electronic beats and spherical sounds. Reminding on bands such as A Perfect Circle, Snow Patrol and Dredg. Soon Is Now claimed positive reviews on their debut album "passing by", which was released in 2011. They gained worldwide radio-airplay, for example on Radio Goethe, and found a following in the US or Scandinavia. They opened for bands such as legendary The Lemonheads or for example at Capitol in their hometown Hanover, Germany, for famous ska-punk-band The Locos.

Album facts

Current release: A Moment To Frame
Release date: December 16th, 2016
Mixed by: Gregor Hennig at Studio Nord Bremen
Mastered by: Willi Dammeier at Institut für Wohlklangforschung
Artwork: Kolja Schwab
UPC: to be announced
Digital release: All major platforms like iTunes, Spotify, Deezer, Tidal and Google Play


for more information, promo requests or to set up an interview,
please contact us via e-mail to info@soonisnow.de

or write us on